Do we deserve all our First Amendment rights?

Now, i know that this question may seem insane at first sight, but let’s take a moment to think about it…. Look at the Occupy movement. We have the right to protest (DUH…) which goes under our freedom of assembly and speech…but it’s beginning to seem as if we Americans are unable to hold this freedom responsibly.

People don’t seem to understand that this freedom is only granted to us within the boundaries of our other laws. If another law somewhat contradicts one of these basic rights, the basic right does not remain. The other law is the one that would have to be followed even if it denies us a first amendment right (and no law could ever do this completely).

Now maybe you’re thinking, “Casey, I don’t think people are misusing the F.A. (First Amendment) rights in any way!” Really? Is that what you think? Look around, Buttercup…

  • People are using the occupy protests to commit crimes including rape, theft, and assaults.
  • People protest in restricted areas and refuse to leave when told to by POLICE
  • People have begun to praise crimes that are pro occupy (geezer robber…look him up…to make sure you get the right thing add in the word mask.)
  • People are becoming less afraid of getting arrested.
  • People have begun a protest against…493 different things…
  • People are beginning to steal foreclosed homes.

So do I think we deserve the right to assembly? Not completely. I honestly think it should be limited. The other parts of the first amendment, I don’t have a problem with. I’m so glad to live in America and have these freedoms. It just makes me mad when they get taken advantage of. Happy First Amendment Day, guys.

...but our flag was still there...

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Do we deserve all our First Amendment rights?

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

    • If I had control over this, I would fix it in a heartbeat. Unfortunately, I don’t (not that i know of). My site is hosted my wordpress, so there isn’t much i can do…I’m sorry you’ve been having trouble. Luckily, I’m not trying to become famous or anything (but I’m okay with the concept…:)). Thank you for adding my site and I will (and do) update as much as I can.

  2. Merely to follow up on the up-date of this subject on your site and would really want to let you know just how much I prized the time you took to generate this useful post. In the post, you spoke regarding how to truly handle this challenge with all ease. It would be my own pleasure to gather some more suggestions from your website and come as much as offer other folks what I learned from you. Thanks for your usual good effort.

Please comment. Constructive criticism highly appreciated

Blog at WordPress.com.

